We're using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you're agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more
For more information, go to

Steering group

CSG Members

Dr Kassim Javaid, University of Oxford (Chair)

Professor Richard Eastell, University of Sheffield (Vice Chair)

Professor Siôn Glyn-Jones, University of Oxford

Professor Juliet Compston, University of Cambridge

Professor Cyrus Cooper, Universities of Southampton & Oxford

Professor David Reid, University of Aberdeen

Professor John Tobias, University of Bristol

Professor Stuart Ralston, University of Edinburgh

Dr Celia Gregson, University of Bristol

Dr Fadil Hannan, University of Liverpool

Dr Terry Aspray, University of Newcastle

Professor Matthew Costa, University of Warwick 

Ms Fizz Thompson , National Osteoporosis Society

Mrs Sue Russell, Lay Member

TSG champions and members


We're now

Versus Arthritis.

You're being taken through to our new website in order to finish your donation.

Thank you for your generosity.

For more information, go to
Arthritis Research UK fund research into the cause, treatment and cure of arthritis. You can support Arthritis Research UK by volunteering, donating or visiting our shops.