We're using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you're agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more
For more information, go to

Steering group

Our steering group consists of members representing research interests in systemic lupus erythematosus, scleroderma, vasculitis, Sjögren's syndrome, myositis and primary antiphospholipid antibody syndrome.


Dr David Jayne                         Chair

Professor Ian Bruce                  Systemic lupus erythematosus 

Professor Ariane Herrick           Scleroderma

Dr Raashid Luqmani                 Vasculitis

Dr Wai Fan Ng                          Sjögren's syndrome

Dr Patrick Gordon                     Myositis

Dr David D'Cruz                        Primary antiphospholipid antibody syndrome

Sara Thommessen                    Patient Representative

We're now

Versus Arthritis.

You're being taken through to our new website in order to finish your donation.

Thank you for your generosity.

For more information, go to
Arthritis Research UK fund research into the cause, treatment and cure of arthritis. You can support Arthritis Research UK by volunteering, donating or visiting our shops.