We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more
For more information, go to

Research sub-committee

Purpose of the research sub-committee

The research sub-committee assesses all project applications on the basis of their scientific and strategic importance, whilst also studying expert peer reviews collated for each application. The committee ensures resources are allocated within the agreed budget.

The committee

Professor Luke O'Neil (Chair) Professor Simon Jones Professor Anthony Hollander Professor Frank Barry Professor Anthony Jones Professor Anne Barton Professor David Leon Professor Chris Murphy Professor Ray Boot-Handford Professor Karim Raza Professor Francesco Dell'Accio Professor Stephen Ward Professor Mike Ehrenstein Professor Markus Heller Dr Alison Gartland

Contact this committee

Dr Craig Bullock:

For more information, go to
Arthritis Research UK fund research into the cause, treatment and cure of arthritis. You can support Arthritis Research UK by volunteering, donating or visiting our shops.