We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience.

By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Find out more
For more information, go to

Programme outline review committee

Purpose of the programme outline review committee (PORC)

To consider the outline proposals received for programme grant support, and shortlist those to go forward to full application. Its membership includes representation from three Arthritis Research UK committees. The programme grant sub committee subsequently evaluates the full applications.

The committee

Professor Eric Jenkinson (Chair) Professor Luke O'Neil Professor Brigitte Scammell Professor Simon Jones Ms Jane Taylor Mr Michael Green Professor Dorian Haskard Professor Andrew Cope Ex Officio: Dr Stephen Simpson, Arthritis Research UK Director of Research Dr Liz Waterman, Arthritis Research UK Research Programme Manager Dr Caroline Aylott, Arthritis Research UK Head of Research Awards & Translation

Contact this committee

Dr Liz Waterman:
For more information, go to
Arthritis Research UK fund research into the cause, treatment and cure of arthritis. You can support Arthritis Research UK by volunteering, donating or visiting our shops.